Boutique

The space now dedicated to the shop existed prior to the construction of the Villa Noailles as ordered from Robert Mallet Stevens in 1923.

This space was dedicated to the communal areas at the time of Charles and Marie-Laure de Noailles. Then the area was fitted out with a glass roof during the renovation completed in 2003.

It has become a thematic bookstore whose selection varies as the art centre’s programming progresses throughout the year. This place has been enriched by also becoming an extension of the accompaniment of participants in the festivals of fashion, fashion accessories, photography, design and interior architecture.
The bookshop brings together all the editions of the art centre: one catalogue per festival or per exhibition, enriched with special editions and exclusive objects developed by artists for the venue (design, fashion, drawing).
Finally, the Villa Noailles has co-edited in 2018, with Bernard Chauveau éditions, a beautiful book on the patronage of Charles and Marie-Laure de Noailles, the result of ten years of scientific and historical research.

Indeed, the villa Noailles boutique is dedicated to presenting unique creations, produced in small series, in limited editions by the actors participating in the life of this place in order to give visibility to their creations over several years. It also offers larger editions and collections produced with festival partners ; capsule collections Petit Bateau and Galeries Lafayette for example.

To these are added the remarkable creations of artists with a practice echoing the thematic programming but also the achievements of local craftsmen, producers with local know-how and the enhancement of Provencal heritage.

Since her participation on the fringe of Design Parade Toulon in 2019, Graziella Semerciyan has been contributing to the artistic direction of this shop and the temporary one of Design Parade Toulon. She proposes to match the works of contemporary artists with art, crafts and historical design objects from her gallery selected according to the themes of the exhibitions.

Since 2014 the villa Noailles has commissioned an artist to decorate this space, first in collaboration with other shops, then with artists who chair the juries of its festivals or former finalists of its competitions.
The first development was entrusted to Nouvelle Affaire and the artist Baptiste Debombourg, followed in 2015 by Jogging Marseille and the artist Gio Black Peter, then BLESS in 2017, Vincent Darré in 2018 and finally Pierre Yovanovitch since 2019.

As part of the summer exhibitions of the international interior design festival Design Parade Toulon, a second ephemeral shop is opened in Toulon. In 2016, India Mahdavi at the Micholet mansion, in 2017, Vincent Darré at the Cercle Naval, since 2018 at the former bishop’s palace; Mathilde Vallantin Dulac and Victor Levai, then Les Crafties.

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Boutique

L’espace aujourd’hui dédié à la boutique préexistait à la construction de la Villa Noailles telle que commandée à Robert Mallet Stevens en 1923.

Cet espace fut dédié aux communs, à l’époque de Charles et Marie-Laure de Noailles. Puis la surface fut aménagée avec une verrière lors de la rénovation achevée en 2003.

Il est devenu une librairie thématique dont la sélection varie au fil de la programmation du centre d’art au cours de l’année. Ce lieu s’est enrichi en devenant aussi le prolongement de l’accompagnement des participants aux festivals de mode, d’accessoires de mode, de photographie, de design et d’architecture d’intérieur.
La librairie réunit toutes les éditions du centre d’art : un catalogue par festival ou par exposition, enrichis d’éditions spéciales et d’objets exclusifs développés par des artistes pour le lieu (design, mode, dessin).
Enfin, la villa Noailles a co-éditéen 2018, avec Bernard Chauveau éditions, un beau livre sur le mécénat de Charles et Marie-Laure de Noailles, fruit de dix ans de recherches scientifiques et historiques.

En effet, la boutique de la villa Noailles a pour vocation de présenter des réalisation uniques, produites en petites séries, en éditions limitées par les acteurs participant à la vie de ce lieu afin de donner une visibilité à leurs créations sur plusieurs années. Elle propose aussi des éditions plus larges et des collections produites avec les partenaires des festivals ; collections capsules Petit Bateau et Galeries Lafayette par exemple.

À ceux-ci s’ajoutent les créations remarquables d’artistes ayant une pratique venant en écho aux programmations thématiques mais aussi les réalisations d’artisans de la région, de producteurs aux savoir-faire locaux et la valorisation du patrimoine provençal.

Depuis sa participation en marge de Design Parade Toulon en 2019, Graziella Semerciyan contribue à la direction artistique de cette boutique et de celle, temporaire, de Design Parade Toulon. Elle propose de mettre en correspondance ces oeuvres d’artistes contemporains avec des objets d’art, artisanat et design historique de sa galerie sélectionnés selon les thématiques des expositions.

Depuis 2014 la villa Noailles commande à un artiste la décoration de cet espace, d’abord en collaboration avec d’autres boutiques, puis avec des artistes qui président les jurys de ses festivals ou d’anciens finalistes de ses concours.
La premier aménagement a été confié à Nouvelle Affaire et à l’artiste Baptiste Debombourg, suivie en 2015 pour Jogging Marseille et l’artiste Gio Black Peter, puis BLESS en 2017, Vincent Darré en 2018 et enfin Pierre Yovanovitch depuis 2019.

Dans le cadre des expositions d’été du festival international d’architecture d’intérieur Design Parade Toulon, une deuxième boutique éphémère voit le jour à Toulon. En 2016, India Mahdavi à l’hôtel particulier Micholet, en 2017, Vincent Darré au Cercle Naval, depuis 2018 à l’ancien évêché ; Mathilde Vallantin Dulac et Victor Levai, puis Les Crafties.

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.