Karim Zeriahen

from 25 April to 26 May 2019

“I hate those who allow themselves to be influenced.
Talent is always solitary, genius too. Everything is always difference and renewal.” MARIE-LAURE DE NOAILLES

Libres is an hommage to Marie-Laure and Charles de Noailles, a hymn to freedom, to all freedoms, to the courage which followed the major lines of Surrealism, as strongly supported by the Noailles, to love with a capital L.
This is a new experience for me, combining film with a live performance, like a desire to take possession of my universe, to step outside of my comfort zone in order to explore a new genre. Precisely because the question of genre is key.
Should one, in the end, be reduced to a single identity?
In a world where everything is accelerating and where it has become commonplace to become an entity who answers to criteria destined to be ever more rapidly targeted numbered, classified and followed... It would be right to return back to a focus on fundamentals and to celebrate differences, the uncategorisable, and to dream of a better world that respects others as a wide and varied whole.
If Sartre defined man as being condemned to be free, I prefer choice and assertion. Live how we want to live, love who we want to love, be who we want to be, dance, sing, celebrate, laugh until the final tear.
With the assistance and the immense talent of exceptional artists at my side, we will tickle the senses with enthusiasm and pertinence, and we will pass from the bizarre to euphoria, from exaltation to provocation, from emotion to drunkenness.
This little circus of humanity will play for you the sweetest and the most dissonant of musics in order capture hearts and make eyes sparkle. All the while with the objective of creating a lively, creative, audacious, and even scandalous, atmosphere that encompasses the human and social blend which the viscountess orchestrated. It is through joy, music, and daring that we will spend an evening that bears the colours of “grace, merit, and freedom.”

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Karim Zeriahen

du 25 avril au 26 mai 2019

Je déteste ceux qui se laissent influencer. Le talent est toujours solitaire, le génie aussi. Tout est toujours différence et recommencement. »
MARIE-LAURE DE NOAILLES

Libres est un hommage à Marie-Laure et Charles de Noailles, un hymne à la liberté, à toutes les libertés, au courage et qui suit les grandes lignes du surréalisme fortement soutenu par les Noailles, à l’amour avec un grand A.
C’est une expérience nouvelle pour moi, mêlant film et spectacle vivant, comme l’envie de m’affranchir de mon territoire, de sortir de ma zone de confort pour explorer un nouveau genre. Parce que la question du genre est centrale justement.
Faut-il finalement être réduit à une seule identité ?
Dans un monde où tout s’accélère et où il est devenu courant de devenir une entité qui remplisse des critères destinés à être plus rapidement ciblés, numérotés, fichés ou suivis... Il serait juste de revenir aux fondamentaux et de célébrer les différences, les incasables, et de rêver à un monde meilleur dans le respect d’autrui dans sa grande et son entière variété.
Si Sartre définit l’homme comme étant condamné à être libre, je préfère le choix et
la revendication. Vivons comme nous le voulons, aimons qui nous voulons, soyons ce que nous avons envie d’être, dansons, chantons, fêtons, rions jusqu’à la dernière larme.
Avec l’aide et le grand talent d’artistes exceptionnels à mes côtés, nous irons chatouiller là où cela fait du bien avec allégresse et pertinence, et nous passerons du bizarre à l’euphorie, de l’exaltation à la provocation,
de l’émotion à l’ivresse.
Ce petit cirque de l’humanité jouera pour vous la plus douce et grinçante des musiques pour faire chavirer les cœurs et pétiller les yeux. Tout en visant à retrouver l’ambiance vivace, créative et audacieuse, voire scandaleuse, des mélanges humains et sociaux orchestrés par la vicomtesse, c’est dans la joie, la musique et le culot que nous passerons une soirée aux couleurs « de la grâce, du mérite et de la liberté ».

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.